My 11 Year Old Daughter sharing her thoughts on 50 Shades of Grey

My daughter is blogging her thoughts about this book and movie 50 shades of grey.

Disclaimer: She did not read the book. She did not even see the trailer of the movie. She doesn’t need to read and watch the movie to know what is that all about.

Credit to the fight the new drug blog site for the pic
Credit to the fight the new drug blog site for the picture

“SEX IS COMPLETELY FOR PLEASURE.” This is the main idea of the book, which I think it is 50 SHADES OF WRONG. God designed sex for pleasure but NOT COMPLETELY FOR PLEASURE. And God intended and purposed it in the boundaries of marriage.

Secondly, this book degrades women in our society and promotes abuse. Ladies and girls out there like me, LISTEN UP! You are worth it! You are VERY SPECIAL in the eyes of God. You are not just mere sex material that would satisfy their lusty desires. So right now, I’m telling you DO NOT READ THE BOOK OR WATCH THE MOVIE or you’d be feeding your head with trash. You’d probably say reading “a little” won’t hurt (in other words, “a little compromise won’t hurt”). Don’t get me wrong. I’m not against books, IN FACT I LOVE BOOKS! It just depends what kind of book (I’ll be blogging more what books I can recommend for girls aged like me).

To be honest, I read books that I know won’t benefit me. I compromised. In this case, I won’t dare make that same mistake again. Yes, you are just reading it but that reading is causing you to fantasize and picture yourself in that scene. And fantasizing is a sin which doesn’t honor God. So right now, I want to spare you from the regrets. Make that decision that you won’t ever read the book or watch that movie even if your friends tell you it’s a good movie. CHOOSE THE RIGHT THING!

Honor God with your body because you are bought with a price. Not with a cheap price but with an outrageous price. The very life of His son Jesus Christ, who died and saved you. You are valued, accepted and loved by your Heavenly Father.

Love,

Nicole Kryztien

(check out my tumblr site: http://diaryofateenagegirl19.tumblr.com/)

Leave a comment